In 1237, this temple was built by Yasutoki Hojo to honor his mother-in-law. After Yasutoki died, the temple was named after his Buddhist title. It is known that Lanxi Daolong, a famous Chinese monk who founded Kenchoji, lived here. Together with an Amitabha statue, which is the main object of worship, Lanxi Daolong is also enshrined here.
About 15 minutes from JR Ofuna Station on foot