Originally called the Arai Enmado, the temple was situated along the Yuigahama coast until destroyed by an earthquake and tsunami in 1703 and then moved to its present location. The temple worships the Ten Judges of Hell with a statue of Enma Daio in the center of the main hall representing the Buddhism and the work of Unkei.
9:00-16:00 (Dec-Feb: 9:00-15:30)
|Closed||Open every day|
200 yen (free for elderly Kamakura city citizens / disabled persons)